Readers & Writers
Publisher Resources
Support Us/Join Us



The Community of Literary Magazines and Presses relies on the generous philanthropic support of individual readers & writers, government and private foundations, and corporate sponsors.

Publishers join CLMP to gain full access to CLMP services and serve as mutually-supportive members of the CLMP publishing community.

Become an individual Friend of CLMP or just make a donation.

Become a Corporate Sponsor of CLMP (contact info@clmp.org for details).

Become a CLMP Member Publisher.

Thank You

CLMP programs are made possible with generous government support from the National Endowment for the Arts,New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, and the New York State Council on the Arts, a State Agency, with foundation support from the Jerome Foundation and New York Community Trust, and with corporate support from Amazon Literary Partnerships, ABRAMS, HarperCollins Publishers, Penguin Random House, Market Partners International, Open Road, Consortium Book Sales, Frankfurter Buchmesse, Fig Tree Books, literary Hub, Jane Rotrosen Agency, Cataput, Hachette Book Group, W.W. Norton & Company, and with the help of Friends of CLMP, a group of individuals especially committed to ensuring that our literary landscape remain diverse, vibrant and vital:


Nicole Dewey

Francis Greenburger

E. Tracey Grinnell

Patricia Grodd & Michael Stone

Hachette Book Group

Harper Perennial

Market Partners Int’l

Gillian McCain


Random House

Margaret Ruley

Julie Schaper

Ira Silverberg

Sobel Weber Associates


Russell Banks


Robert Casper & Matthea Harvey

Cowan DeBaets Abrahams & Sheppard

Justine Diamond

Richard Grossman

Anthony Heilbut

Fiona McCrae

Simon Lipskar & Kate Zuckerman


Nancy Abrams

Sarah Burnes

Gladys Justin Carr

Debbie Carter

Carl Dennis

Four Way Books

Jonathan Franzen

Sarah Gaddis

John Edward Gill

Karen Gisonny

Dwight Hilson

LitBreakers LLC

Hilary Masters

Marie Mockett

Helene Podziba

Hilda Raz

Martha Rhodes

Larry Rubin

Theodor Schuchat

Adena Siegel

Celina Speigel

Dirk van Nouheys

Jane von Mehren

Donald Zancanella


John Ashbery

Cecile Barendsma

Sophie Black

Brian Cronwall

Nan Gefen

Anne Hollyday

Dorian Karchmar

Edmund Keeley

Maxine Kumin

Joseph & Barbara Levens

Hilary Masters

Rick Moody

Myra Nissen

Jennie H. Rathbun


Myra Shapiro

James Sitter

Rebecca Sterner

Joan Wilentz


We would like to collect information during your site visit to help us better understand site use. This data is anonymized, and will not be used for marketing purposes. Read More on our Privacy Policy page. You can withdraw permission at any time or update your privacy settings here. Please choose below to continue.