Readers & Writers
Publisher Resources
2nd Annual Firecracker Awards

The Firecrackers are back!

Thursday, May 19, 2016
7:00 PM (doors open 6:30 PM)

Poets House
10 River Terrace, NYC

Join us for CLMP’s 2nd annual Firecracker Awards for Independently Published Literature honoring exceptional titles in Poetry, Fiction, Nonfiction, plus an award for Best Literary Magazine. Please mark your calendar and toast these important contributions to American letters.

Featuring MC Dorothea Lasky.

RSVP is required. Please write to info@clmp.org to be sent an invitation.

View a full list of the finalist books and our panel of esteemed judges at clmp.org/firecracker.

Dorothea Lasky is the author of four books of poetry, most recently ROME (W.W. Norton/Liveright, 2014), as well as Thunderbird, Black Life, AWE, all out from Wave Books. She is the co-editor of Open the Door: How to Excite Young People About Poetry (McSweeney’s, 2013) and several chapbooks, including Poetry is Not a Project (Ugly Duckling Presse, 2010). Currently, she is an Assistant Professor of Poetry at Columbia University’s School of the Arts, co-directs Columbia Artist/Teachers, and lives in New York City.

Literary Writers Conference

December 7 & 8, 2017

The 2017 Firecracker Award Winners

Read the best of the small press

Periodically Speaking: Immigrant Voices

at the NYPL, June 13, 2017

2017 Firecracker Finalists Announced!

Fiction, Poetry, & Creative Non-Fiction

Join us for PRESS FEST!

Indie Lit Book Fair on May 5 2017

Poets Read Fiction

April 4, 2017 at Berl's