Louffa Press

Type Of Organization
Mission Statement / Editorial Focus
LOUFFA PRESS was founded in 2010. Based in Morningside/Harlem, New York City, LOUFFA PRESS is a micropress that focuses on printing limited edition chapbooks using letterpress technology. THE MISSION behind Louffa Press is to foster a venue for limited edition, collectible, handmade chapbooks and art books by a wide array of authors and artists whose voices must be heard; to introduce new and innovative flash fiction, short stories, poetry, and those forms less easily classified; to put forth into the world precious artifacts that embody in their physical form a meticulously tailored and individualist aesthetic. Authors and artists on Louffa Press or part of the Louffa Press eXfoliation reading series past or present include: Steve Katz, Yuriy Tarnawsky, Stacey Levine, Erika Anderson, Alexander Chee, Matvei Yankelevich, Mike Topp, Vanessa Gabb, Shelly Oria, David Hoenigman, Jeff Grunthaner, Vincent Czyz, David X. Wiggin, A.H. Jerriod Avant, Paco Marquez, The Fug, Joseph Riippi, Joe Pan, Cecily Iddings, Dustin Luke Nelson, Neila Mezynski, Amy Huffman, Michael Thomsen, Simona Blat, Amy Fusselman, Beatriz Albuquerque, Matt Dojny, Munter Jack, Claudia Serea, Nicole Sealey, Justin Maki, Christine Reilly, Changming Yuan, Petre Bokor, AJ Atwater, Beatriz Albuquerque, Robert Gibbons, Matthew Lansburgh, Jee Leong Koh, and others.

Social Media Platforms Used
Is Your Group Affiliated With A University, Portal Or Other Agency?
Primary Editor/Contact Person
David Moscovich
Contact Title
Contact Email
Submissions Policy
Louffa Press is committed to providing a venue for unique voices, and also actively seeking stories and poetry from women and persons of color. For several years, our main focus was single-author chapbooks of microfiction, or flash fiction, but recently we have opened the submissions to unusual poetry as well. Submissions should be considered at the conceptual level first, by sending an email to david [at] louffapress [dot] com. Artist books are by invitation only.
Author Payments
Year Founded
Number Of Books Published Per Year
Titles In Print