CLMP’s 2023 Benefit

An Annual Celebration in Support of Independent Literary Publishing

Join us in celebrating this year’s honorees!

November 8, 2023, 6 PM

Drinks & mingle, followed by a vegetarian Indian feast,
provided by award-winning chef Hemant Mathur.

Church of the Holy Apostles
296 9th Avenue, New York City

Questions? Email [email protected].


Andy Hunter,

Recipient of
the Energizer Award
for Exceptional Acts
of Literary Citizenship

presented by Morgan Entrekin



Erika Goldman 
& Bellevue Literary Press

Recipient of the
Golden Colophon Award
for Paradigm Independent Publishing

presented by Paul Harding



Alexandra Watson
& Apogee Journal

Recipient of
the Platinum Review Award
for Excellence in Literary
Magazine Publishing

presented by Denne Michele Norris


Miwa Messer


Mitchell Kaplan, Books & Books


Nicole Dewey and Beena Kamlani, Co-chairs
Katie Dublinski, Mary Gannon, Judy Hottensen, Justin Jamail, Nick Parker,
Clarence Reynolds, David Wilk, Renee Zuckerbrot




Our Premier Literary Sponsors




Our Literary Heroes


Our Literary Champions

Grove Atlantic LogoInkwell Management Logo

Whiting Foundation Logo


Our Literary Supporter

City Point Press


Our Literary Luminaries

Bookmobile Logo

Daniel Pink & Jessica Lerner

Writers House logo         Zibby Media Logo

Our Literary Friends

Alice James Books, American Booksellers Association, Friesens, Graywolf Press, Hachette Book Group, Hanging Loose Press, Dr. Jerome & Mrs. Lois Lowenstein, Massie & McQuilkin, A Public Space, Simon & Schuster, Eric Simonoff & Meredith Kaffel Simonoff