2023 CLMP Benefit Slideshow

We’re so grateful to everyone who was able to join us for the 2023 CLMP Benefit on November 8 at the historic Church of the Holy Apostles in New York City to celebrate independent literary publishers and this year’s honorees. Alexandra Watson and Apogee Journal received the Platinum Review Award for Excellence in Literary Magazine Publishing, presented by Electric Literature editor in chief Denne Michele Norris; Erika Goldman and Bellevue Literary Press received the Golden Colophon Award for Paradigm Independent Publishing, presented by Booker Prize and National Book Award finalist Paul Harding; and Andy Hunter of Bookshop.org received the Energizer Award for Exceptional Acts of Literary Citizenship, presented by Grove Atlantic publisher Morgan Entrekin. Legendary bookseller Mitchell Kaplan served as this year’s Honorary Chair, and the evening’s host was Miwa Messer, host of Barnes & Noble’s popular Poured Over podcast.

Photo Credit: Beowulf Sheehan