Firecracker Awards Deadline Extended to November 15

We’ve extended the deadline to the Firecracker Awards to November 15! And this year, publishers of winning titles receive a free one-year membership to CLMP, and magazine winners receive a one-year CLMP Member subscription to Submittable.

The CLMP Firecracker Awards for Independently Published Literature celebrate books and magazines that make a significant contribution to our literary culture and the publishers that strive to introduce important voices to readers far and wide. Prizes are awarded in the categories of Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Poetry, Magazine/General Excellence, and Magazine/Best Debut.

A national publicity campaign spotlights and promotes our winning titles each year. In partnership with the American Booksellers Association, the Firecracker Award winners are announced in Bookselling This Week and promotional materials, including a press release, shelf-talkers, and more, are sent to over 500 independent booksellers across the country. Winners are also promoted in CLMP’s newsletters, on our website, and through a dedicated social media campaign.